27 November 2012

How our legislators voted in the November 27 FOI Bill hearing

Earlier today, the House of Representatives Committee on Public Information approved the consolidated Freedom of Information (FOI) Bill without the Right of Reply provision. The FOI Youth Initiative (FYI) was present at the hearing, represented by its convenors from the UP Diliman CSSP Student Council (Chairperson Carlo Brolagda, Councilor Chris Alquizalas, and History Dept. Rep. Walter Tamayo).

Voted for the consolidated FOI Bill (without Right of Reply):
  1. Erin Tañada (4th District, Quezon) [ex-officio as Deputy Speaker]
  2. Kaka Bag-ao (Akbayan Party-List) [deputized by Deputy Speaker Beng Climaco]
  3. Walden Bello (Akbayan Party-List) [deputized by Deputy Speaker Raul Daza]
  4. Raymond Palatino (Kabataan Party-List)
  5. Sharon Garin (AAMBIS-OWA Party-List)
  6. Rachel Marguerite del Mar (1st District, Cebu City)
  7. Teddy Casiño (Bayan Muna Party-List)
  8. Bernadette Herrera-Dy (Bagong Henerasyon Party-List)
  9. Cinchona Cruz Gonzales (CIBAC Party-List)
  10. Sherwin Tugna (CIBAC Party-List) [deputized by Deputy Majority Leader Bolet Banal]
  11. Jim Hataman-Salliman (Lone District, Basilan)
  12. Rodolfo Albano (1st District, Isabela)
  13. Emmeline Aglipay (DIWA Party-List) [deputized by Deputy Majority Leader Daisy Fuentes]
  14. Teddy Brawner Baguilat (Lone District, Ifugao)
  15. Rodel Batocabe (Ako Bicol Party-List)
  16. Neil Benedict Montejo (An Waray Party-List)
  17. Roman Romulo (Lone District, Pasig City) [ex-officio as Deputy Majority Leader]

Voted against the consolidated FOI Bill:
  1. Rodolfo Antonino (4th District, Nueva Ecija) [deputized by Deputy Speaker Pablo Garcia]
  2. Amelita Villarosa (Lone District, Mindoro Occidental) [ex-officio as Senior Deputy Minority Leader]
  3. Lani Mercado-Revilla (2nd District, Cavite)

  1. Rodante Marcoleta (Alagad Party-List)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...